Exam Blues

So its the 21st of February and I hardly have eight days before the start of exam marathon.

I don’t really start studying until it HITS me. Hits as in I get panic attacks ” Sirf 8 din hain exam ku and kuch nai padhey” and I dont know why i am here instead of taking sanyaas with my books. Maybe for some hamdardi and Duas? 😦

Exams always make me jittery, thinking of them increases my heartbeat, makes me cry and makes me want to sleep and get up after exam season’s finished. Yeah 😦 Β But sadly I cant do any of these 😦

Everytime I finish studying my brain feels empty like theres nothing in there. Poore padhey so bekaar hua and I get panic attack again “what if I dont remember anything in exam” which makes me cry and sleep again. *Sigh*

I am a night crammer but thanks to the barking and wailing dogs under my balcony I cant study at night and have to study during the day. But during the day everything elseβ€˜s so amusing and intriguing, even your maids dhukhdey sounds interesting and padosi’s bakwaas is, ghair-ma’amuli,not so boring. And your non-photographic eye becomes the coolest camera ever.

And right now thanks to my old friend, Rhinovirus, even if I move my head in the slowest possible motion everything inside is moving at km/millisecond speed. Not cool Rhino, not cool at all.

I am sure I am going to get a message from Falak after posting this,if she reads the post, reading “Bibi bhot fursat mein dikhrey padho jaake” .

Khair people, I’ll take leave, please please please remember me and falak in your duas. May God make it easy for everyone whos taking any sort of exams or having difficult time at work or college. Aaameen πŸ™‚

I would like to end this post with one verse from Quran which motivates me to study “And Allah never burdens any soul beyond its capacity. ” Alhamdulilah πŸ™‚

Take care πŸ™‚

image

image

10 thoughts on “Exam Blues

  1. Hahaha. Ap likhti bohat acha ho. πŸ˜› best wishes for your exams, Missy. You’ll do great inshaa Allah ❀
    Trust yourself, k. And sleep us ke bad. Ek hi dafa you've to sacrifice your padosi's interesting bakwaases and masi's dhukdey and ye wo achi cheezen. Think about all that fun you'll have once its overr, and give your best now.
    Tatata. In my prayers. πŸ™‚

    • JazakAllah Maria πŸ™‚
      Yaar wohi toh mushkil hai my exams end in April and I dont have the energy to become a sanyaasi 😦
      Khair Allah sabr de 😦 Keep Praying πŸ™‚
      May Allah ease your workload as well πŸ™‚ :*

  2. “But during the day everything elseβ€˜s so amusing and intriguing, even your maids dhukhdey sounds interesting and padosi’s bakwaas is, ghair-ma’amuli,not so boring. And your non-photographic eye becomes the coolest camera ever.” Haha! Too funny. And true πŸ˜€

    Hey, get off the internet and concentrate on your exams.

    May Allah grant you success. Ameen.

  3. You just remind me my college day a yr ago! brainstorming days! Chatting on phone just to discuss issue in ONE topic, never bother to look at that topic closely…ever! πŸ™‚ lol
    Wish you both good luck in EXAMS! Go, KILL IT! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

