Whats cooking? :)


We know we have been MIA, to all those who care and read our blog, sorry been busy with zindagi and zindagi ke daily dukhdey. πŸ˜‰

Apart from the dukhdey, Alhamdulilah we have pretty good stuff that keeps us busy and away from the internet. Alhamdulilah for that πŸ˜€
So what are we upto? Whats cooking in our lives? Nothing spicy or khatta meetha to entertain you, as we usually describe our life as ublewe ( non-hydru- uble hue- why dont you guys shorten it like us) chawal and ublewi(ubli hui) daal.
We haven’t met each other as well since a month,thanks to zulmi masroofiyat. thank God for whatsapp though, that keeps us connected. Β πŸ™‚

I am busy with cousin sis’s shaadi preparations and shopping( i hate it) which is scheduled to be right after eid. Matlab qurbani hoti nai dulhan’s gonna sit for manjey and that too ek din naii panch din….. Blah!

Falak’s busy with her college and travelling( annoying packing comes along) idhar se udhar. πŸ˜›Β 

So yes thats keeping Β us busy most of the time, apart from that sleep and books are our companions.
What are we readingg??
As we both love reading, as soon as there is a possibility of getting a week or a day free we rush to bookstore to get our dose. Crossword has to be our favourite. It has hugeeeee and fantastic collection that it gets hard to choose.Β 

I bought classics this time, Pride and Prejudice and Wuthering Heights.Β 
This time its taking me too long to finish them, first of all the language is so classic that I need to re-read the sentences sometimes and use dictionary most of the time. Allah Allah karke I finished Pride and Prejudice, have to start the next one, I actually did start if you count reading the introduction ;). Β Archaic english is not the only reason for being so slow. Main reason is your gharwale cannot be happy when they see you in a happy relationship with your books. I’m sitting idle for past two hours kisiko koi kam yaad nahi aata as soon as I go like chalo koi kam nai hai book padhinge, suddenly everything needs to be arranged or cleaned or someone’s in dire need of chai or Β mommas with lil kids want to have some sleep so u get to be the baby sitter!!Seriously no kidding!Β 

Pride and prejudice is too good to be missed, how did I not read it before?!Β 
Mr. Darcy …do I need to say anything more…your smile tells me no πŸ˜‰ He is my favourite protagonist right now. So so mysterious and Elizabeth, the female protagonist is so congenial and wittyyy *thumbsup*.Β 
If you haven’t read it yet go get yourselves a copy soon. Its one book that every reader should have in their collection.Β 




Falak got herself Khaled Hosseini’s latest one ‘And the mountains echoed’ and a Charles Dickens one.Β 
Didn’t get a detailed review from her.
When I asked her about it her reply was: sad….very very sad but thats what he writes right. Good but sad, too many stories( three , i guess) interconnected.Β 
As for the latter one, I have no idea didn’t talk about it. Lets see if she gets in a mood to write a review on them πŸ™‚
We were going to discuss books but then life happened aur zindagi ke daily dhukdey that we forgot to talk about books. Β 
Thats what cooking at our end. πŸ™‚Β 
What are you(if you do) reading? Would love some suggestions, can be any genre.Β 
Prayers please to convert our ublewe chawal and daal into biryani πŸ˜‰

7 thoughts on “Whats cooking? :)

  1. I've read Pride and Prejudice, and if you haven't yet completed it, tou phir I must make your fun kirkira by telling you the ending! Nahi?
    I'd love to read Khaled Hosseni's books, its such a shame for me ke aj tak nhi parhi. But I will. Oneday. *promises to self* πŸ™‚
    I hope baqi everything is fine. Lots of love and best wishes πŸ™‚
    – maria.

  2. Haha Maria I'm done reading PP…buaha sad you couldnt execute your plan πŸ˜›
    How can you miss his books?! Go buy one soon. And Alhamdulilah everythings fine… Wishing you same. Keep coming back πŸ™‚

  3. Aeee haaaaey. I would have LOVED to spoil :p but khaer koi bat nhi, next time I will act faster. Aur phir pooch ke kon batata hae, itni tou innocent hun mae ke permission li spoil krne ki πŸ˜€
    I know i know. How can I miss his books? *feels ashamed* Jald InshaaAllah πŸ™‚
    I will keep coming back for sure, bus aap posts likhtey rahega. I'd love to know every now and then whats cooking there in the life of a lovely friend from across the border πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

